The Hug

Little E has me wrapped around her tiny little finger and I think she knows it. This morning she stretched her arms out toward me, smiling, and I thought I was about to get this amazing cuddle. Her little arms go around my neck and before I’ve realised this is a trap, both her hands are entwined in my hair, impossible to get out.

My cuddle turned in to a 4 minute battle, sweaty enough to require another wash… Little E clinging on for dear life and me trying to remove the little monster without hurting her and preferably with a few chunks of hair still in place.

Oh, motherhood!

One thought on “The Hug

Leave a Reply

